Gaudy Night: The classic detective fiction series to rediscover in 2020

Dorothy L Sayers (Author)
Available

Description

The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back . . .

At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations.

But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
1 March 1987
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781473621404
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate