Geiger: The most gripping thriller debut since I AM PILGRIM

Available

Description

'The very definition of a thriller. Plotting as good as Lee Child, pacing as good as Harlan Coben but with a completely original voice' - HELEN FIELDS, author of PERFECT REMAINS

The incredible story of a codeword, an extraordinary murder, and the woman who must solve both to stop a deadly plot fifty years in the making. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. __________________

The landline rings as Agneta is waving off her grandchildren. Just one word comes out of the receiver: 'Geiger'.

For decades, Agneta has always known that this moment would come, but she is shaken. She knows what it means.

Retrieving her weapon from its hiding place, she attaches the silencer and creeps up behind her husband before pressing the barrel to his temple.

Then she squeezes the trigger and disappears - leaving behind her wallet and keys.

The extraordinary murder is not Sara Nowak's case. But she was once close to those affected and, defying regulations, she joins the investigation. What Sara doesn't know is that the mysterious codeword is just the first piece in the puzzle of an intricate and devastating plot fifty years in the making . . .

Praise for Geiger:

'Exciting, extremely clever, incredible. An instant classic' - TOM MARCUS, author of SOLDIER SPY

'An astonishing, assured and terrifying debut . . . Remarkable' - DAVID YOUNG, author of STASI CHILD

'Tense enough that your muscles will ache by the end' - HELEN FIELDS, author of PERFECT REMAINS

'An intriguing masterpiece that keeps you guessing right to the end' - Jo, Netgalley Reviewer

*Translated from Swedish by Ian Giles*

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date
29 April 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781838773687

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.