Ghost Country

(Author)
Available

Description

From the bestselling author of The Psalm Killer and The Butchers of Berlin

'One of Britain's most visionary writers' David Peace

A breath-taking contemporary thriller for readers of Robert Harris, John le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith

When a government minister is shot there are many suspects but few leads. Days before the attempted assassination, Charlotte Waites, a Home Office analyst, dismissed a crucial intel flag and now has to account for her actions. Dragged into a web of intrigue that will draw in everybody from the prime minister to her ailing father, she must try to get the bottom of the mystery while confronting dark secrets from her family's past.

Complex, gripping and deftly-handled, Ghost Country is work of staggering imagination that, from Northern Ireland to Covid, looks at the complexities of Britain's recent history and distils them into an unforgettable literary thriller.

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781471188763

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.