Grimwood

Pre-Order   Ships 2 September 2021

Description

Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and The Animals of Farthing Wood , this hilarious, irreverent series from picture book superstar Nadia Shireen follows two urban foxes who escape to the wonderfully weird forest of Grimwood!

After a run-in with the scariest street cat in the Big City, fox cub siblings Ted and Nancy flee for Grimwood , expecting to find refuge in the peaceful countryside.

Instead, they are met with thieving eagles, dramatic ducks, riotous rabbits and an absurd game called Treebonk! While Ted quickly falls in love with his wacky new neighbours, Nancy thinks they're all bonkers. But she soon discovers that, as kooky they are, the animals of Grimwood always look out for each other.

Now Nancy must ask herself an important question: yes, Grimwood may be weird, but could it also be . . . home?

Grimwood marks Nadia Shireen's first foray into young fiction. She is the award-winning author-illustrator of Good Little Wolf (Jonathan Cape), and the illustrator of the hotly anticipated Slug in Love (Simon & Schuster).

PRAISE FOR NADIA SHIREEN:
'Shireen's latest book confirms her as one of the brightest and best picture book creators working in Britain today... Sensational.' - The Observer

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398503908

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.