Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

Corey Ann Haydu (Author) Luisa Uribe (Illustrator)
Usually delivers within 2 weeks.

Description

Meet the best friends at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue.

DEL loves LOTS of things! The Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe. Ginormous family dinners. And of course, her best-friend-cousin, Alma.

ALMA loves her abuelita's tasty empanadas. Her old home by the lake. And soon, she'll love living in the same place as her best-friend-cousin, Del.

Yet despite having Del by her side, Alma isn't quite sure she fits in with their family at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue. It's a new life and it's all so different . When Del finds a special item at a neighbor's stoop sale, she gets so excited by the magic luck it brings-but doesn't see that it's driving the two best friends apart. Will family, friendship, and maybe a little everyday magic be enough to make things right again?

Brimming with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this is sure to be an instant favorite for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory !

Product Details

Price
£4.99  £4.64
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
23 July 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062978257

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate