Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

(Author) (Illustrator)
Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Brimming with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this is the first book in the popular Hand-Me-Down Magic series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory!

DEL loves LOTS of things! The Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe. Ginormous family dinners. And of course, her best-friend-cousin, Alma.

ALMA loves her abuelita's tasty empanadas. Her old home by the lake. And soon, she'll love living in the same place as her best-friend-cousin, Del.

Yet despite having Del by her side, Alma isn't quite sure she fits in with their family at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue. It's a new life and it's all so different . When Del finds a special item at a neighbor's stoop sale, she gets so excited by the magic luck it brings-but doesn't see that it's driving the two best friends apart. Will family, friendship, and maybe a little everyday magic be enough to make things right again?

Corey Ann Haydu's writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail-reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Product Details

Price
£4.99  £4.74
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062978257

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.