Hangman

(Author)
Available

Description

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET... HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD?

An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo. Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates.

**************

A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest.

In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis.

Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?
**************

CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN:

'What a thrill! This book grabbed me from the beginning' - Netgalley reviewer

'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer

'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character ' - Amazon reviewer

'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409168812
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.