Hare House

Available

Description

'Deliciously chilly' - Guardian
'Humming with suppressed hysteria and madness' - The Times
'Wonderfully evocative' - Heat

Hare House is not its real name, of course. I have, if you will forgive me, kept names to a minimum here, for reasons that will become understandable . . .


In the first brisk days of autumn, a woman arrives in Scotland having left her job at an all-girls school in London in mysterious circumstances. Moving into a cottage on the remote estate of Hare House, she begins to explore her new home. But among the tiny roads, wild moorland, and scattered houses, something more sinister lurks: local tales of witchcraft, clay figures and young men sent mad.

Striking up a friendship with her landlord, Grant, and his younger sister, Cass, she begins to suspect that all might not be quite as it seems at Hare House. And as autumn turns to winter, and a heavy snowfall traps the inhabitants of the estate within its walls, tensions rise to fever pitch.

Sally Hinchcliffe's Hare House is a modern-day witch story, perfect for fans of Pine and The Loney .

'A beautiful, slow burn of a novel, eerie and shimmering in equal measure' - Mary Paulson-Ellis

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529061673

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.