Heatstroke: the most stylish and addictive novel of the year

Hazel Barkworth (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 27 May 2021

Description

'Barkworth is excruciatingly good... An impressive first book' OBSERVER

'A sultry, stifling debut exploring power, consent and womanhood' COSMOPOLITAN

'Gripping and intensely atmospheric... you won't want to put this down' HEAT magazine's READ OF THE WEEK

---


Do you remember the summer that changed everything?

Rachel and her daughter have never had secrets. Until now.

Lily is somewhere she shouldn't be. With someone she shouldn't be with.

Mia misses her best friend. But she let her down.

In the middle of a stifling heatwave, the three of them stand on the edge of irrevocable change. By the end, one burning question will remain... how could she let things go this far?

A provocative debut novel for fans of Zoe Heller, Emma Cline, Expectation and My Dark Vanessa .

---

'I wanted to stay within its pages forever' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'Stylish and sensual' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE

'A thrilling look at mothers and daughters, adolescence, sex, suburbia and secrets' NELL FRIZZELL

'I am addicted... dark and twisty with beautiful, poetic writing' EMMA GANNON

'Sexy and provocative' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

'Pulls you into its sweaty interior and keeps you gripped' RENEE KNIGHT

'I couldn't tear myself away' ERIN KELLY

'Compulsive, sticky and full of gorgeous writing' KIRSTIN INNES

'Read next if you loved Three Women by Lisa Taddeo' WHISTLES newsletter

'A summer sizzler... with twists, turns and revelations in all the right places' EVENING STANDARD

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
27 May 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472265623

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate