Hermit: the international bestseller and stunningly original crime thriller

S. R. White (Author)
Available

Description

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...SHE HAS 12 HOURS TO FIND OUT WHY.

*** THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLING CRIME NOVEL***

'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY
'Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER
'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier.

But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak. But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . .

Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished , HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)
'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN
'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
17 September 2020
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781472268419
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate