History: The Brilliant Debut Novel From Miles Jupp For Fans of Jonathan Coe, Mark Watson, Michael Frayn and David Nicholls.

Miles Jupp (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 19 August 2021

Description

A satirical, tragicomic story about a man on the edge from actor and comedian Miles Jupp. For readers of Jonathan Coe, Mark Watson, Michael Frayn and David Nicholls.

Clive Hapgood is feeling stuck. The private school he teaches at is consuming his life, no thanks to wretched headteacher Timothy Crouch. The gentle country life Clive envisaged has stifled him and left his marriage on the brink. What he needs is a holiday - something to remind him and Helen what life used to be like. But when things don't go to plan, and an incident at school begins to weigh heavy on his head, Clive's life starts to unravel in front of him. Has he got it in him to turn things around, whatever the cost? After all, it's his own time he's wasting...

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
19 August 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781472239952
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate