Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life: The Sunday Times bestseller, the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Gail Honeyman

Available

Description

'Touching, tender . . . filled with wonderful humour' Sarah Haywood

'A very special book' Katie Fforde

The Sunday Times bestselling novel, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project.

My name is Hope Nicely. Why am I writing this book? That's easy. This book is going to change my life.

My boss, Karen, says a friend is a stranger you haven't met yet. I think that's right. Veronica Ptitsky and Danny Flynn are strangers, except I have met them now because they're in my writing class. Karen says friends always have your back. They don't mean your real back, of course. It's called an analogy. But I don't want any friends, actually (only dog ones). I have my mum, Jenny Nicely, who says adopting me was the best thing she ever did, even if my thoughts bounce a bit differently to other people's thoughts. She is proud of me for writing my book which will be a Big Achievement. I tell her that writing my story is going to change my life.

Except when my life does change it isn't because of my writing but because something happens to my mum, Jenny Nicely, and she isn't here anymore. And, flip a pancake, this is not what I wanted. I'm not very good at being on my own and I wish she were here to tell me everything will be right as rain again soon. Maybe I do need some human friends after all . . .

'A gorgeous, funny, heartwarming read. Leaves you smiling' Ericka Walker, author of Dog Days

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Zaffre
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781838772710

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.