Hope on the Waterways

(Author)
Out of stock. Usually delivers within 4 weeks.

Description

___________________________________________
When all seems lost, they find strength in each other.

'The description and characterisation is so finely wrought that I was frequently stunned when I stopped reading to find myself on my sofa' Tracy Baines, author of The Variety Girls
___________________________________________


January 1945, West London:
Sylvia Simpson is flourishing in her role aboard the Marigold and has quickly become an invaluable member of the crew. But as the V-I and V-2 rockets draw closer, someone from her past is about to burst into their lives. Now Sylvia must choose between keeping the promises she has made, and remaining loyal to the people she loves the most.

Polly and Verity are still waiting for their sweethearts' safe return, and soon find they have their own battles to fight on the home front. It will take all their resolve to keep their heads above water, but as long as they stick together there will always be hope.
___________________________________________
Milly Adams also writes the Factory Girls series as Annie Clarke. Join Fran, Sarah and Beth as they find courage and friendship working on the Home Front. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781784756932
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.