House of Gold

Natasha Solomons (Author)
Available

Description

Perfect for fans of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE

'This has everything - engaging characters, a thrilling story and beautiful scenery' KATIE FFORDE
________________________
The start of a war. The end of a dynasty.

VIENNA, 1911 . Greta Goldbaum has always dreamed of being free to choose her own life's path, but the Goldbaum family, one of the wealthiest in the world, has different expectations. United across Europe, Goldbaum men are bankers, while Goldbaum women marry Goldbaum men to produce Goldbaum children.

So when Greta is sent to England to marry Albert, a distant cousin she has never met, the two form an instant dislike for one another. Defiant and lonely, Greta longs for a connection and a place to call her own. When Albert's mother gives Greta a garden, things begin to change.

But just as she begins to taste an unexpected happiness, the Great War breaks out, threatening to tear everything away. For the first time in two hundred years, the family will find themselves on opposing sides. How will Greta choose between the family she's created and the one she was forced to leave behind?

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
4 April 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099510659

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.