How to Fake it in Hollywood: A sensational fake-dating romance

(Author)
Available

Description

'Besides the deliciously well executed fake-dating, How to Fake it in Hollywood delivers a raw, character-driven and heart-touching read. I absolutely loved it' ELENA ARMAS

A talented Hollywood starlet and a reclusive A-lister enter into a fake relationship . . . and discover that their feelings might be more than a PR stunt in this sexy chemistry-filled debut for fans of Beach Read and The Unhoneymooners .

'This empathetic, sexy, utterly radiant book has my whole heart . . . How to Fake it in Hollywood is the real deal ' RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON

'The banter and sexual tension . . . is fire-emoji immaculate ' LILLIE VALE

'A fresh, witty, high-emotion story with compelling characters and stylish backdrops . . . The perfect novel for fans of modern, smart romance ' SARAH HAYWOOD
................................
Grey Brooks is on a mission to save her career now that her long-running TV show is over. With the role of a lifetime on the line, she's desperate enough to agree to her publicist's scheme: fake a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob, who just happens to also need the publicity boost.

Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, his struggles with drinking, and his grief over the death of his longtime creative partner and best friend, he's slowly let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A juicy affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it's the last thing he wants to do.

With their plan working perfectly, the sizzling chemistry between Grey and Ethan soon starts to feel like more than just an act. But in this ruthless industry, are they both too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?
................................
'With this witty, seductive romance, debut author Wilder transports readers to the flashy world of Hollywood . . . Wilder's cinematic prose brings Grey and Ethan to life, and she sets their raw, sensitive love story against an alluring portrait of Hollywood glamour. Readers won't be able to turn the pages fast enough ' Publisher's Weekly (STARRED REVIEW)

'In her debut, Wilder creates an angst-y and compelling love story that feels realistically Hollywood. Grey and Ethan's chemistry burns through the pages . . . Full of drama, fun, and scorching love scenes, this love story is worthy of the silver screen' Kirkus (STARRED REVIEW)

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472294968

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.