How to Kidnap the Rich: 'For fans of My Sister the Serial Killer, Parasite and Crazy Rich Asians' Cosmopolitan

(Author)
Available

Description

'Conjures up a memorable world that is ghee-greased, polluted, mired in dust and corruption' Sunday Times '

A satire on modern India...this isn't a story about poverty, it's a story about wealth' Guardian

Ramesh has a simple formula for fame and success: find a wealthy kid, make him a star and create an elaborate scheme to extort money from his parents, what could go wrong?

As a self-styled 'examinations consultant', Ramesh is the cog in the wheel that keeps India's middle classes thriving. When he takes an exam for Rudi - an intolerably lazy but rich teenager - he accidently scores the highest mark in the country and propels Rudi into stardom.

What next?
Blackmail. Reality television. Grotesque wealth.

And after that?
Kidnap. Double-kidnap. Reverse kidnap.

In a studio filled with hot lights, with millions of eyes on the boys, and a government investigator circling, the entire country begins to question: who are they?

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781408713341

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.