How We Got to Today: The funny, life-affirming romance you won't be able to put down!

Ben Ellis (Author)
Available

Description

Alternately funny, tragic, and life-affirming, Ben Ellis' HOW WE GOT TO TODAY is a delightful mix of the everyday and the surreal, the romantic and the comic. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Mhairi McFarlane.

How can you find love, when you've lost sight of yourself?

Sheridan doesn't know what he looks like. There's nothing wrong with his vision, it's just that he's the only person in the world who can't see his own face.

Despite this, he has it all going for him - a good job as an optometrist, a nice home, and a wonderful girlfriend. All until Heidi, totally out of the blue, dumps him.

And to make matters worse, not only has she broken his heart, but she's disappeared. Distraught, Sheridan begins to search for her, and ends up finding himself along the way. . .

This is a story about how sometimes it's the people closest to us that see us the best and, if we lose sight of ourselves, can tell us who we really are.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
24 September 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786159724

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate