I Looked Away: the page-turning Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller

Jane Corry (Author)
Available

Description

YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER.

'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French

'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks

'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife , comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.
_____________________________________

Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got.

Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman . And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever.

Because Ellie is hiding something in her past.

And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder...

_____________________________________

PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY - QUEEN OF THE TWISTY THRILLER:

'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris

'Beautifully written' Peter James

'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer

'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll

'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer

'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
27 June 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241984635

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.