I Shot the Devil: five went into the woods...two never came back.

(Author)
Available

Description

FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK .

'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good .' STEVE CAVANAGH

'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021. ' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain

Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends . They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out.

Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger.

An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent.

This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT

'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn

' I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI

' A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn ' BOOKS+PUBLISHING

Product Details

Price
£18.98  £18.03
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781472266019

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.