In Two Minds

Available

Description

Solve a murder, bring a killer to justice... but at what cost?

Harry Probert-Lloyd , a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has begun work as the acting coroner of Teifi Valley with solicitor's clerk John Davies as his assistant.

When a faceless body is found on an isolated beach, Harry must lead the inquest. But his dogged pursuit of the truth begins to ruffle feathers. Especially when he decides to work alongside a local doctor with a dubious reputation and experimental theories considered radical and dangerous.

Refusing to accept easy answers might not only jeopardise Harry's chance to be elected coroner permanently, but could, it seems implicate his own family in a crime.

An absolutely scintillating historical crime thriller full of suspense and intrigue perfect for fans of S. J. Parris, C. J. Sansom and Abir Mukherjee.

Praise for Alis Hawkins

'Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters' E.S. Thomson

'The most interesting crime creation of the year' Phil Rickman

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800322707

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.