It Started With A Tweet: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Pentland

(Author)
Available

Description

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Jean-Marie, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

See what people are already saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell:

'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane

'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat

'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express

'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Zaffre
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781785763694

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.