Ivy and Bean One Big Happy Family (Book 11)

Annie Barrows (Author) Sophie Blackall (Illustrator)
Available

Description

"This story defies expectations of what an early chapter book can be." School Library Journal
"Ivy and Bean are irresistible." Kirkus Reviews , starred review

Annie Barrows's bestselling chapter book series, Ivy & Bean, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing--and reading-for more than a decade! With more than 6 million copies in print, Ivy + Bean return with a brand-new book for a new generation!

Now in paperback! Ivy's worried. She's read a lot of books about only children, so she knows that they are sometimes spoiled rotten. They don't share their toys. They never do any work. They scream and cry when they don't get their way. Spoiler alert! Ivy doesn't have any brothers or sisters. That's why she's worried. How can she keep from getting spoiled? She could give away all her clothes, but she'd probably get in trouble. She could give away all her toys, but she likes her toys. There's really only one solution: she needs a baby sister, on the double! Luckily, Ivy and Bean know just where to get one.

* Fantastic fun for 1st- to 4th-grade readers, teachers, parents, and grandparents
* Funny and heartwarming; early readers will love the continuing adventures of best friends Ivy and Bean.
* Strong positive characters for girls and great lessons on friendship in an easy-to-follow chapter book.

For young chapter book readers who love Bink and Gollie, Dory Fasntasmagory, and Judy Moody.
* For kids ages 6-9
* Educators, parents, siblings, grandparents
* Best friends books

Product Details

Price
£4.99  £4.64
Publisher
Chronicle Books
Publish Date
17 March 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781452169101

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate