Jago & Litefoot

Justin Richards (Author) Matthew Sweet (Author)
& 2 more


Four brand new stories featuring the investigators of infernal incidents, in one box set. Someone from the future has arrived in Victorian London on the trail of a renegade...but that trail leads them to Henry Gordon Jago and Professor Litefoot. So begins an adventure that will propel the Infernal Investigators into unknown territory, and an encounter with two people they should avoid at all costs. Themselves. Four more cases for the Infernal Investigators: 13.1: The Stuff of Nightmares by Paul Morris. Litefoot and Jago are both suffering from strange waking nightmares. They resort to hypnotherapy to try to diagnose the problem. But meanwhile a Time Agent is looking for them - as a way of tracking down the notorious criminal Magnus Greel. Before they know what is happening, our heroes find themselves trapped in a dystopian future where nothing makes sense any more. 13.2: Chapel of Night by Jonathan Barnes. Trapped in a parallel world, Jago and Litefoot are enlisted to help Inspector Quick investigate the mysterious Chapel of Night run by Mrs Bartholomew. Needless to say, there is more to the chapel - and Mrs Bartholomew - than there initially seems. Soon our heroes are caught up in another horrifying and dangerous adventure. But more to the point, can they ever get back to their own world again? 13.3: How The Other Half Lives by Matthew Sweet. Perhaps inevitably, Jago and Litefoot meet their counterparts in the world where they now find themselves. The Litefoot in this world still owns Greel's time cabinet, while Jago is also married to Xiu Xiu, a bar maid. But Greel's cabinet is not the only thing to survive from his time in this world - there is also a giant rat on the loose in the sewers beneath London. 13.4: Too Much Reality by Justin Richards. Jago and Litefoot meet their equivalent infernal investigators in this world - Aubrey and Betterman. Together they investigate sightings of a strange 'demon' and bodies that mysteriously fade away. Before long they discover a crashed spaceship, and find out the truth behind Mrs Bartholomew and the Chapel of Night. But even with this mystery solved, will they be able to get home again? This is the thirteenth of an incredibly popular audio spin-off series of two Doctor Who characters first encountered in hit story The Talons of Weng-Chiang in 1977. The characters were created by Robert Holmes, widely regarded as the best writer to work on the series. Actor Christopher Benjamin is a widely known face on British TV, appearing in everything from The Avengers to Inspector Morse, Poldark to Midsomer Murders. One of the people behind the series - writer and script editor Justin Richards - is the creator of The Invisible Detective series of children's novels. CAST: Trevor Baxter (Professor George Litefoot), Christopher Benjamin (Henry Gordon Jago), Conrad Asquith (Inspector Quick), Lisa Bowerma (Ellie), Abi Hayes (Agent Cara), Carolyn Pickles (Dr Hilary Standish), Tony Turner (Harry Hypno/ Sergeant Delaney/ Dr Logan), Teresa Banham (Mrs Bartholomew/ Angelica), Oliver Lansley(Jack Ridpath), Jeff Rawle(Toby Brokesmith), Lucy Sheen (Xiu Xiu), Phoebe Thomas (Hannah Price), Oliver Jackson (Dicky Twist), David Warner(Dr Luke Betterman), Jamie Newall (Aubrey).

Product Details

£35.00  £32.55
Big Finish Productions Ltd
Publish Date
31 May 2017

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.