Kappa

Out of stock. Usually delivers within 4 weeks.

Description

The Kappa is a creature from Japanese folklore described as a scaly, child-sized being with a face like a tiger and a sharp, pointed beak. In the hands of Ryunosuke Akutagawa, one man's journey to 'Kappaland' becomes the vehicle for a critique of Japanese life and customs in the tradition of Swift and Kafka.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Peter Owen Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780720613377

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.