Kill the King

Available

Description

*The thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed series that started with Kill the Father , a Richard and Judy 2017 Bookclub pick and Sunday Times bestseller*

Two damaged but deductively brilliant detectives must sort out what is real and what is imagined.

Reeling from a deadly bombing in Venice and her investigative partner Dante's disappearance, Detective Colomba Caselli retreats to the rural countryside to nurse her wounds. When an autistic teenager appears in her yard, covered in blood, he leads her to a brutal crime scene where nothing is what it seems. As Colomba gets pulled into the investigation and the body count continues to grow, she is implicated in the violence. She is convinced that a powerful villain is working in the shadows to cause the carnage and frame her, but the only person who can help her is Dante-and he hasn't been seen in over a year and is presumed dead. Colomba is sure he's alive and out there somewhere, but will she find him before it's too late? And can she clear her name and be free of the far-reaching legacy of the villain known as the Father . . .

Bursting with action, ingeniously plotted, and filled with one unexpected twist after another, Kill the King is a shocking and satisfying conclusion to this breathtakingly original crime series.

Praise for Sandrone Dazieri

'Fans of Larsson and Nesbo will hope that Dazieri changes his mind and extends the Torre/Caselli series' Kirkus Review on Kill the King
'Absolutely electrifying' Jeffery Deaver
'A thriller of the highest order. Highly recommended' Christopher Reich
'A mind-bending, stunningly original page-turner' Jonathan Kellerman

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471165597
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.