King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor: Book 1

Andy Riley (Author)
Available

Description

The first in a fun new series - 'Brilliantly original and hilarious ... it's nearly as good as one of my books' David Walliams .

'One for fans of Horrid Henry and Tom Gates' The Guardian

Edwin isn't an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything.


Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. Cue the arrival of evil Emperor Nurbison, in his pointy-collared black cloak and accompanied by scary striding music. He has had his eye on Edwin's kingdom for a while and intends to use the peasants' unhappiness to his advantage!

When the emperor builds a fake dragon out of a cow, green crepe paper, furry monster novelty slippers and two birthday cake candles, to scare the peasants, Edwin knows it's time to come up with the first sneaky plan he's ever had in his life ...

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
14 July 2016
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781444929591

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate