Kiss the Detective: A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 4)

(Author) (Translator)
Available

Description

An intelligent, atmospheric police procedural series for fans of John Le Carre and Mick Heron

"The most important thing that's happened in Mexican literature in the last thirty years" Gaby Wood, Sunday Telegraph.

Detective Lefty Mendieta makes a deal with the devil in a gripping new novel from the Godfather of Narco Lit

Short of leads on the execution-style murder of a fortune-teller, Detective Lefty Mendieta turns to his contacts in the drug underworld. They oblige, but there is a quid pro quo: Help Samantha Valdes, head of the Pacific Cartel, slip through the net of Mexican army and federal police encircling the hospital where she is recovering after an attempt on her life. Grudgingly he agrees, but then gets caught on camera during the escape and becomes headline news.

Fired from the force and on the run from the Feds, Lefty again seeks Samantha's help when he learns that his son Jason has been kidnapped in Los Angeles. There, he must come to terms with the woman who broke his heart, while contending with a thicket of conspiracies, feints and double-crosses that further blur the distinction between crime and the law. Betrayal is certain. To save his son, who will Lefty sell out?

Translated from the Spanish by Mark Fried

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529403992
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.