L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 29: The Best New Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year

L. Ron Hubbard (Author)
Usually delivers within 2 weeks.


Science Fiction short stories from the freshest, most talented new voices in Science Fiction and Fantasy, each illustrated by the best new artist in the genre Turn the page... open your eyes...and look into the future They unleash the power of dreams and unlock the secrets of the universe They bend time, twist perception, and put a new spin on the laws of physics They show us who we are, what we may become, and how far we can go They are the Writers of the Future. Experience their vision: In twelve seconds you will catch one last glimpse of the world A Love Story...with Death Alien Contact has meaning deep beneath the ads ... don't trust what you read The Steampunk Clock is not only broken, so is TIME itself She is not a dream weaver or a dream catcher... She is a dream eater Hero Duty calls.... all the way from the Dead Love and War know no bounds ... or do they? Writing Contest Judges: Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason, Gregory Benford, Orson Scott Card, Eric Flint, Brian Herbert, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Dr. Yoji Kondo, Anne McCaffrey, Rebecca Moesta, Larry Niven, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournelle, Tim Powers, Mike Resnick, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, Robert J. Sawyer, Robert Silverberg, Dean Wesley Smith, K.D. Wentworth, Sean Williams and Dave Wolverton (AKA David Farland). Illustrating Contest Judges: Robert Castillo, Vincent Di Fate, Diane Dillon, Leo Dillon, Dave Dorman, Bob Eggleton, Laura Brodian Freas, Ron Lindahn, Val Lakey Lindahn, Stephan Martiniere, Judith Miller, Cliff Nielsen, Sergey Poyarkov, Shaun Tan, H.R. Van Dongen and Stephen Youll. "Keep the Writers of the Future going. It's what keeps sci-fi alive." -Orson Scott Card

Product Details

£7.99  £7.43
Galaxy Press
Publish Date
16 April 2013
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate