Loch Down Abbey: Downton Abbey meets locked-room mystery in this playful, humorous novel set in 1930s Scotland

Available

Description

'Perfect if you loved THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB' - reader review

'An entertaining romp and a fascinating insight into the weird and wonderful ways of the British aristocracy' S.J. Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

It's the 1930s and a mysterious illness is spreading over Scotland. But the noble and ancient family of Inverkillen, residents of Loch Down Abbey, are much more concerned with dwindling toilet roll supplies and who will look after the children now that Nanny has regretfully (and most inconveniently) departed this life.

Then Lord Inverkillen, Earl and head of the family, is found dead in mysterious circumstances. The inspector declares it an accident but Mrs MacBain, the head housekeeper, isn't so convinced. As no one is allowed in or out because of the illness, the residents of the house - both upstairs and downstairs - are the only suspects. With the Earl's own family too busy doing what can only be described as nothing, she decides to do some digging - in between chores, of course - and in doing so uncovers a whole host of long-hidden secrets, lies and betrayals that will alter the dynamics of the household for ever.

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey , Agatha Christie and Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club , LOCH DOWN ABBEY is a playful, humorous mystery that will keep you glued to the page!

READERS LOVE LOCH DOWN ABBEY!

'Beautifully written . . . this is a joyous read that will stay with me for a long time' - 5 STARS

'The ending took me completely by surprise but in the best way' - 5 STARS

'If you want to escape for a while, this is definitely a good book for that' - 5 STARS

Tthis very funny and unputdownable novel is a sure winner from start to finish! To be enjoyed without moderation.' - 5 STARS

'It's amazing what secrets are hidden . . . Excellent :)' - 5 STARS

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529370997
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.