Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed (Author)
Available

Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. Nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

A romantic and relevant debut about Islamophobia and how it affects the normal life of a teenage girl.

Maya Aziz dreams of being a film maker in New York. Her family have other ideas. They want her to be a dutiful daughter who wears gold jewellery and high heels and trains to be a doctor. But jewellery and heels are so uncomfortable . . .

She's also caught between the guy she SHOULD like and the guy she DOES like. But she doesn't want to let Kareem down and things with Phil would never work out anyway. Would they?

Then a suicide bomber who shares her last name strikes in a city hundreds of miles away and everything changes . . .

Perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher, WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI and THE HATE U GIVE.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Publish Date
16 January 2018
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471407147

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate