Love & Other Disasters: 'The perfect recipe for romance' - you won't want to miss this delicious rom-com!

(Author)
Available

Description

The first openly nonbinary contestant on America's favourite cooking show falls for their clumsy competitor in this delicious romantic comedy debut!

'Sweet and sexy and wholly delicious. I'm head over heels for these two delightful disasters . . . Anita Kelly writes with tremendous warmth and care, and these pages shine with joy' Rachel Lynn Solomon


'A nonbinary protagonist in a mainstream romance is cause for excitement and the characters spark with chemistry. The heartwarming result will leave readers eager for more from Kelly' Publishers Weekly


Early readers are giving Love & Other Disasters 5 stars!

'This book had so many great elements that it's no surprise I fell absolutely head over heels for it . . . the unabashed queerness in this book made my heart so happy . . . there was so much joy in this book that had me smiling from ear to ear'

'Funny, uplifting, true to life, relatable, and cheerful. If you need cheering up this is the perfect book for you'

'Such a fun read!'

P erfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue and A Sweet Mess.
.............................................................................................

Every recipe needs a little chemistry . . .

Recently divorced Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself and she's found the perfect opportunity: the hit cooking competition show Chef's Special . Falling flat on her face on the first day is admittedly not the best start, but Dahlia isn't going to let it mess up her focus.

London Parker is also there to win. As the first non-binary contestant on Chef's Special , they have a lot to prove, and they have enough on their mind without being distracted by the pretty contestant who crashed into them on Day One and hasn't really stopped talking since.

After filming a few episodes, Dahlia and London grow closer and things get a little steamy as they spend more time together outside of the show.

Suddenly winning isn't as important as either of them thought, but when their relationship starts to feel the heat both in and out of the kitchen, Dahlia and London realise that love doesn't always follow a recipe.
.............................................................................................

Raves for Love & Other Disasters !

'Wildly charming, exquisitely vibrant, and achingly tender . . . I can't wait to buy it for everyone I've ever met ' Rosie Danan

'With only one book, Anita Kelly has landed among my all-time favorite authors ' Meryl Wilsner

' Anita Kelly has the perfect recipe for romance . . . I didn't want it to end and I'm so hungry for more' Ruby Barrett

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472286048

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.