MARK STAY 3 PA

(Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 12 May 2022

Description

The Witches of Woodville Part 3

August 1940


As the Battle of Britain rages overhead, a warlock leader from the Council of High Witches comes to Woodville with a ritual to repel the imminent Nazi invasion. The only catch is it involves full-frontal nudity on the White Cliffs of Dover. The Witches of Woodville are having none of it, but when more witches arrive they realise they might have a spy in their midst, and it's up to Faye Bright to uncover the traitor. But she's got enough on her plate already with the ghost of a Polish Hurricane pilot who may hold the key to the truth.

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett c omes the third novel in this delightful series of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

Praise for The Crow Folk

'Swept me straight back to days of losing myself in Diana Wynne Jones novels, and getting lost in truly absorbing, sometimes scary, sometimes emotive adventure with its roots in folklore and history. A story that is full of magic and delight that will thrill readers of any age' - Rowan Coleman, author of The Girl at the Window

'Stay has brewed a cracking blend of charm and creepiness in The Crow Folk . A rip-roaring tale of bravery and witchcraft on the wartime home front, expertly told with lashings of wit and warmth' - Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

'A delightful mash-up of Dad's Army and Charmed . An absolute treat' - CK McDonnell, author of Stranger Times

'Warm, witty, witchy wartime fun. With Mark Stay as writer you're always guaranteed a magical read' - Julie Wassmer, author of the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries

'You'll love it: Doctor Who meets Worzel Gummidge ' - Lorna Cook, author of The Forgotten Village

'A jolly romp with witches, demons, and bellringing. Pratchett fans will enjoy this, and Faye is a feisty and fun hero. Dad's Army meets Witches of Eastwick ' - Ian W Sainsbury

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471198014

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.