Maybe We're Electric

(Author)
Out of Stock. Usually despatches within 2 weeks.

Description

From Val Emmich, the bestselling author of Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel , comes a deeply affecting story of two teens who find themselves thrown together overnight during a snowstorm and discover a surprising connection -- perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, David Arnold, and Robin Benway.

Tegan Everly is painfully shy. Known around school simply as the girl with the weird hand, she's only her true outspoken self with her friend Neel, and right now they're not exactly talking. When Tegan is ambushed by her mom with a truth she can't face, she flees home in a snowstorm, finding refuge at a forgotten local attraction -- the tiny Thomas Edison museum.

She's not alone for long. In walks Mac Durant. Striking, magnetic, a gifted athlete, Mac Durant is the classmate adored by all. Tegan can't stand him. Even his name sounds fake. Except the Mac Durant she thinks she knows isn't the one before her now -- this Mac is rattled and asking her for help.

Over one unforgettable night spent consuming antique records and corner-shop provisions, Tegan and Mac cast aside their public personas and family pressures long enough to forge an unexpectedly charged bond and -- in the very spot in New Jersey that inspired Edison's boldest creations -- totally reinvent themselves. But could Tegan's most shameful secret destroy what they've built?

Emotionally vivid and endlessly charming, Maybe We're Electric is an artfully woven meditation on how pain can connect us -- we can carry it alone in darkness or share the burden and watch the world light up again.

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780316535700

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.