Meet Me at Fir Tree Lodge

Rachel Dove (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 10 December 2020

Description

'Rachel has done it again!!! This book has given me all the feels. I absolutely loved it!' 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer

Escape to Fir Tree Lodge, where new beginnings come with a fresh blanket of snow...

Rebecca Atkins has everything she could hope for - the perfect fiance, fabulous friends and a career as a professional skier. But when an accident on the slopes brings her crashing down in the snow with a catastrophic thud, everything changes. Her career is over, and her fiance turns out to be, well, not so perfect.

With the chance to start afresh, Rebecca does what anyone else in her position would do... She turns to baking and manages the Alpine Bites cafe, nestled in the French Alps.

But when handsome stranger Luke Sommersby becomes Rebecca's unexpected lodger, her plan to completely forget about love is thrown into jeopardy. Guarding her heart since the accident, Fir Tree Lodge is strictly a man-free-zone.

Luke is kind, caring and gorgeous, but the emotional scars from her fall still run deep, and she fights to keep the sparks catching her heart at bay.

Will Rebecca be able to find a second chance in the snow and step into a bright new future with Luke by her side?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Davies and Debbie Johnson will love Rachel Dove!

Readers LOVE Rachel Dove!

'Emotional and uplifting. I read it in one sitting on a lazy Saturday during lockdown...' -NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'I absolutely loved this book, a beautiful setting and a variety of gorgeous characters all rolled in one... without a doubt a five star read .' -NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Star s

' A truly heartwarming novel that will give you all the feels... It's the perfect feel-good book to curl up with.' -NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'I absolutely loved this heart-warming novel about second chances and having hope and a chance to heal... There were moments to make you smile and even a moment when I shed a few tears .'- NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
10 December 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008375843

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate