Millennial Black

Sophie Williams (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 15 April 2021

Description

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book , this is the much-needed roadmap for young black women to succeed in the workplace in 2021 and beyond.

From tips on setting boundaries, and avoiding the race pay gap, through advice on building your own 'lady gang', establishing your value and being able to negotiate, to tackling the serious issues of workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is a comprehensive guide to building the career you want and being recognised in the workplace.

It also offers implementable guidance for employers and business owners who are tackling the essential task of building and retaining inclusive and diverse offices, as well as looking to be effective allies and leaders in the future of inclusive working.

Packed with interviews and insight from trailblazers at every stage of their careers, including June Sarpong, Aja Barber, Candice Brathwaite, Naomi Ackie and Munroe Bergdorf, this is the ultimate guide to the workplace for black women.

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
15 April 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008401894

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate