Mirror Girls

Available

Description

A thrilling paranormal mystery about biracial twin sisters separated at birth, following the brutal murder of their parents, perfect for fans of The Vanishing Half

When Charlie and Magnolia's parents are brutally murdered, their black grandmother brings the twins home to raise as her own. However, Charlie is obviously black, while Magnolia is light-skinned and can "pass" as white. As a result, Magnolia is stolen away by her white grandmother, and raised as the heir to the Gatewood cotton plantation, knowing nothing of her twin sister or racial heritage.

Elsewhere, their black grandmother flees Jim Crow, raising Magnolia in a tiny apartment in Harlem. But when Nana falls ill, her final wish is to be buried back home in Georgia-and, unbeknownst to Charlie, to see her long-lost granddaughter, Magnolia Gatewood, one last time.

Set in 1959, in a deeply haunted, rural Georgia town, both girls are visited by the angry spirits of their parents and other specters of the town's tragic past. When the sisters finally reunite as teenagers, they are worlds apart. But they will need each other to put the ghosts of the past to rest-and to discover where they truly belong.

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780759553873

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.