Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook

Celia Rees (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 10 June 2021

Description

Germany, 1946
History hides many secrets
One woman will hunt for the truth...

*Previously published as 'Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook'*

'A perfect summer read; gripping, original, well-drawn and compassionate' Joanne Harris

'Celia Rees is a superb writer, and this novel has one of the most irresistible and unique story hooks I've ever come across' Sophie Hannah

It's 1946 and the dust of war has settled over Europe. But for Edith Graham, an ordinary woman living an ordinary life, her journey is only just beginning...

Daughter

Sister

Friend

Spy

Escaping her humdrum existence, Edith is swept into war-torn Germany and recruited to draw elusive Nazis out of hiding.

But the closer she gets to the truth, the more blurred the line between good and evil. In a shadowy world of shifting loyalties, where no-one is quite who they seem to be, who can Edith trust?

Readers are gripped by Miss Graham's War:

'This is a thoroughly absorbing post World War 2 novel ' Netgalley reviewer

'It's a story that will stay with me for a long time ' Netgalley reviewer

' The characterisation is perfect . . .It really was a super read and it took me through the emotions as I was reading' Netgalley reviewer

' Spellbinding and heartbreaking ' Netgalley reviewer

'A brilliant story, based on the facts of what actually went on during this time, you have to read this book! Gripping and highly satisfying ' Netgalley reviewer

' What a superb read ! The plot is exceptionally well-written and much research has gone into the book' Netgalley reviewer

Perfect for fans of Susan Cooper, Karen M. McManus and Louis Sachar!

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
10 June 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008354329

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate