Mix It Up!: Board Book Edition

Herve Tullet (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 27 May 2021

Description

The New York Times bestselling book, a brilliant companion to the mega-selling classic Press Here , is now gently compressed into a toddler-friendly board book.

With the graphic intensity of Eric Carle, the whimsy of Leo Lionni, the humor of The Day the Crayons Quit , but a vision all his own, Herve Tullet invites readers to MIX IT UP in a dazzling adventure of color and tones, filled with magic and wonder. This New York Times bestselling book from the creator of Press Here is now available in an ever-so-toddler-friendly board book edition.

Follow the artist's simple instructions, and suddenly colors appear . . . mix . . . splatter . . . and vanish in a vivid world powered only by the reader's imagination. The result is not only enchantment and giggles, but a real and deeper understanding of colors brought by a true master of his craft. Just as in Press Here, Herve Tullet sets readers on an extraordinary journey of color, motion, and interactivity without ever relying on the bells and whistles of technology, but rather by working within the confines of the flat surface of an unassuming printed page. Herve once again displays his unique genius and vision, creating a work that is a glorious and richly satisfying companion to Press Here . Mix It Up! is the perfect gift book for parents and their little ones to cherish and read again and again, as well as an invaluable teaching tool for pre-K classrooms.

* AWARD-WINNING BOOK: Mix It Up! was a Junior Library Guild Selection, a Buzzfeed Best Book of the Year, a PBS Parents Best Picture Book, an ACL Distinguished Book, and selected as a Best Book of the Year by Chicago Public Library.
* AN INNOVATIVE, INTERACTIVE WAY TO TEACH KIDS ABOUT COLOR: Each delightful page turn mixes colors and teaches kids basic color theory.
* AN EDUCATIONAL GIFT: The gorgeous graphic visuals make this book an irresistible choice for gift-giving, while the educational concept is an appealing bonus.
* STIMULATES THE IMAGINATION: Celebrates the magic of imagination of three simple colors transforming into an entire rainbow of possibilities. A tour-de-force of imagination that mixes the whimsical minimalism of Duck! Rabbit! with the graphic intensity of Eric Carle.

Perfect for:

* The millions of child and adult fans of Herve Tullet and Press Here in both its hard cover and board book incarnations
* Fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear , Leo Lionni's magical Little Blue and Little Yellow , other books about color
* Anyone looking to demonstrate the power of a physical book or looking for books to open the imagination
* Pre-schools, nurseries, kindergartens, art programs

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Chronicle Books
Publish Date
27 May 2021
Language
English
Type
Board Book
EAN/UPC
9781797207605
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.