Mud

Available

Description

LONGLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL An achingly funny, touching story for anyone who has been thrown in at the deep end.

'Smart and funny. It will tug at your heartstrings' Dawn O'Porter

It's 1979, and thirteen-year-old Lydia has no idea how she'll cope when her dad announces that the family has to sell up and move onto a Thames sailing barge in Essex. With his girlfriend. And her three kids. Between trying to keep her clothes dry in a leaky cabin, disastrous hair-dye attempts, awkward encounters with local boys, and coping with her suddenly enormous and troublesome family, Lydia fears she'll sink rather than swim . . . At turns heartbreaking and uplifting, through Lydia's innocent and perceptive voice we find out that while the mud may stick, the tide can turn - and in unexpected and joyful ways. Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison, Hilary McKay and Rae Earl

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Andersen Press Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781783446896

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.