National Trust: Go Wild on the River

Goldie Hawk (Author) Rachael Saunders (Illustrator)
Available

Description

A river adventure guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure

This pocket-sized adventure guide teaches young adventurers about all the fun you can have on the river: what to pack, how to spot river animals and wildlife, how to build your own raft, how to catch a fish and much, much more! Children will also learn exactly what not to do, from getting caught in a current to slipping down waterfalls.

Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the river. Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls!

With fun games to play on and around the river, interesting information about the water cycle, and a useful chapter on what to do in a river emergency, this is the ideal book for young adventurers!

Other titles in the series include: Woods, Seaside and Mountains

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Nosy Crow Ltd
Publish Date
24 April 2018
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781788000703

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate