Noah Can't Even

Available

Description

"A riotous, real-feeling debut" - The Guardian Poor Noah Grimes! His father disappeared years ago, his mother's Beyonce tribute act is an unacceptable embarrassment, and his beloved gran is no longer herself. He only has one friend, Harry, and school is... Well, it's pure hell. Why can't Noah be normal, like everyone else at school? Maybe if he struck up a romantic relationship with someone - maybe Sophie, who is perfect and lovely - he'd be seen in a different light? But Noah's plans are derailed when Harry kisses him at a party. That's when things go from bad to utter chaos.

One of the UK's leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction, Simon James Green is the author of Alex in Wonderland, Gay Club and the Noah Can't Even books. A perfect next read for fans of Heartstoppers and Adam Silvera Simon's book You're The One That I Want won the Bristol Teen Book Award 2022 & has been shortlisted for the YA Book Award in association with Edinburgh International Book Festival 2022

MORE PRAISE FOR NOAH CAN'T EVEN

'I loved Noah's voice: warm, loveable, awkward'. The Bookseller

'Slapstick but wonderfully funny' Jewish Chronicle

'A debut I very much loved' Juno Dawson, author of The Gender Games and role model for Stonewall UK

'Sweet, barmy, charming, unexpectedly romantic delight of a YA novel. I smiled the whole way through.' Lisa Williamson, author of The Art of Being Normal

'A riotous, real-feeling YA debut' - The Guardian

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781407179940

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.