None So Blind

Available

Description

When the truth lies out of sight...

West Wales, 1850. When an old tree root is dug up, the remains of a young woman are found. Harry Probert-Lloyd , a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has been dreading this discovery.

He knows exactly whose bones they are.

Working with his clerk, John Davies , Harry is determined to expose the guilty. But the investigation turns up more questions than answers and raises long-buried secrets.

The search for the truth will prove costly. But will Harry and John pay the highest price?

An exceptional Victorian Welsh crime thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Andrew Taylor and S. W. Perry.

Praise for Alis Hawkins

'Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters' E.S. Thomson

'The most interesting historical crime creation of the year' Phil Rickman

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800322691

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.