Nophek Gloss

Essa Hansen (Author)
Available

Description

'AN EXCEPTIONAL DEBUT . . . READS LIKE A BECKY CHAMBERS NOVEL CROSSED WITH FIREFLY' Michael Mammay, author of Planetside

'A SUCKER PUNCH TO THE SENSES . . . A KILLER STORY WITH REAL HEART AND SOUL' Alastair Reynolds

When a young man's planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this highly imaginative new space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen.

Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans.

He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying.

Enter a universe of daring space battles and impossible technology, a world where planets can be destroyed in the blink of an eye, and where the galaxy's most valuable substance - nophek gloss - is in the hands of one young man who will tear it all down.

From one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction comes Nophek Gloss - an action-packed space adventure perfect for fans of Star Wars , Children of Time and A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

' Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart' Megan E. O'Keefe, award-winning author of Velocity Weapon

'A strong, rollercoaster of a debut' Gareth L. Powell, author of The Embers of War

' Bursting with strange characters and powerful SF action ' Rob Boffard, author of Adrift

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
19 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356515588
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate