Nothing I Wouldn't Do

Available

Description

'Compelling, original, hilarious' Lucy Vine , author of Bad Choices

'Sara-Ella Ozbek's writing shines with insight' Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Adults

'What a talent!' Laura Jane William s, author of T he Love Square

How far would you go to protect a friend?

Jax Levy is an almost thirty-year-old low-paid 'journalist' with no hope of progression. She has a love life only ever centred around a bad decision and a family too complicated to explain.

The one area of life that Jax has down are her friends - Clara, Omni and Alice are the loves of her life. So, when Clara announces her engagement to Ed, Jax hides all of her feelings of insecurity, and commits to becoming the perfect maid-of-honour.

That is until she discovers something about Ed that will destroy everything. Panicked and irrational, Jax makes a snap decision to go on a wild mission to save her best friend from heartache. But the truth is far more complicated than Jax had imagined and that decision soon comes back to bite her . . .

Perfect for fans of Emma Jane Unsworth, Caroline O'Donoghue and shows like Girls , this is a novel about the strength of female friendship and learning to accept yourself.

Praise for Sara-Ella Ozbek

'Sara writes in a way that makes me burn with hot, shameful, grateful recognition . . . When something is as good as Nothing I Wouldn't Do , you want to savour every bite. Go read this compelling, original, hilarious book because Sara is a genius and also because I want to form a giant book club to discuss it' Lucy Vine , author of Bad Choices

' Brilliantly highlights the insecurities of being a young woman and not feeling like you've 'become' anything yet - it also shows the darkness and toxicity that can linger behind a so-called 'dream' job' Emma Gannon , author of Olive

'A beautiful, messed-up mash-up of The Devil Wears Prada and Fleabag . Set in the seedy underbelly of the high octane world of fashion, modelling and Instagram influencers, Scarlett is the perfect heroine for our times . Essential reading for anyone relieved to be done with their twenties and a cautionary tale for those who are still living them!' Sarra Manning , author of The Rise and Fall of Becky Sharp

'An exhilarating, edgy, roller coaster of a story from start to finish. The High Moments is a fascinating window into the bright lights - and underbelly - of the fashion industry . . . A complete thrill to read!' Helly Acton , author of The Shelf

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471187995

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.