Olive

(Author)
Available

Description

The debut novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author, Emma Gannon.

'Explores such an important topic with a lightness and warmth' Dolly Alderton
'Thoughtful, funny, and honest' Elizabeth Gilbert
'Brilliantly observed' Sophie Kinsella
'It'll give a voice to countless women' Marian Keyes

OLIVE is many things.

Independent.
Adrift.
Anxious.
Loyal.
Kind.
She knows her own mind.

And it's ok that she's still figuring it all out, navigating her world without a compass. But life comes with expectations, there are choices to be made and - sometimes - stereotypes to fulfil. So when her best friends' lives branch away towards marriage and motherhood, leaving the path they've always followed together, she starts to question her choices - because life according to Olive looks a little bit different.

Moving, memorable and a mirror for anyone at a crossroads, OLIVE has a little bit of all of us. Told with great warmth and nostalgia, this is a modern tale about the obstacle course of adulthood, milestone decisions and the 'taboo' about choosing not to have children.

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Day, Dawn O'Porter and Otegha Uwagba!

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008382728

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.