Outstanding

Usually despatches within 2 weeks.

Description

'Flett's all-seeing eye misses nothing' Daily Mail

Witty, poignant and wonderfully observed, this book's title gets it in one Independent on Sunday

A sharp-eyed modern morality tale about mothers and daughters and how we raise our children, from the author of Separate Lives . Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon.

Eve Sturridge, a high-flying divorcee and mother of two girls, is head teacher of Ivy House, an Ofsted 'Outstanding' prep school in Sussex. Eve is passionate about her school and its pupils.

When Danish power couple, Stefan and Anette Sorensen, jet in and choose Ivy House over other schools, Eve is justifiably proud. The Sorensons are A-listers who bring an aura of style and power to Ivy House.

Zoe is Eve's pretty seventeen-year-old daughter. Unlike her mother, Zoe's not so keen on school. She prefers sending nude selfies to her boyfriend.

When glamorous Stefan Sorensen proposes that Zoe interns at his company and invites her to accompany him to New York, Zoe is over the moon with excitement, while Eve is too focused on Ivy House to smell danger . . .

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781780871905

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.