Pandora: A beguiling tale of romance, suspense, mystery and myth

Available

Description

**THE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE NEW VOICE IN HISTORICAL FICTION**

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

Perfect for fans of THE LEVIATHAN and THE SONG OF ACHILLES.

London, 1799. Dora Blake lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities.

When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. For Edward, the ancient vase is the key to unlocking his professional future. For Dora, it's a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it...


'A gripping narrative in which secrets from the past are slowly and ingeniously revealed' Sunday Times, *Historical Fiction Book of the Month*

'An immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue' Red

'Romantic, suspenseful and beautifully written... a glorious treat' Daily Mail

Readers love Pandora:
'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance'
'Wonderfully atmospheric'
'A beautifully written piece of historical fiction'
'Crackles with danger and mystery... a joy to read'
'An utterly magical book full of secrets, love and hope'
'Beautifully written, gripping and evocative'

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529114744
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.