Pax

Sara Pennypacker (Author) Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
Available

Description

The moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Now available in Paperback!

Pax was only a kit when his family was killed and he was rescued by 'his boy', Peter. Now the country is at war and when his father enlists, Peter has no choice but to move in with his grandfather. Far worse than leaving home is the fact that he has to leave Pax behind. But before Peter spends even one night under his grandfather's roof he sneaks out into the night, determined to find his beloved friend. This is the story of Peter, Pax, and their journeys back to each other as war rampages throughout the country.

A profound and moving story with stunning illustrations by award-winning illustrator, Jon Klassen, 'Pax' is destined to become a classic in the vein of 'Charlotte's Web' and 'Watership Down'.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
1 September 2017
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008158286

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate