Pizazz vs Perfecto

(Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 24 June 2021

Description

The third book in the new series for 7+ readers from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious signature illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

"A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!" - Liz Pichon , author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.

HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . . . You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

Even though I'm saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about.

Like super baddie PERFECTO ! She's younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too - even more perfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?!

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.

PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
"Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" - The Guardian , Children's Book of the Month
"Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" - The Sunday Times , Children's Book of the Week
"Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" - Financial Times
"Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" - The i
"Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana , with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" - Booktrust

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471194177

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.