Pizza Girl

Pre-Order   Ships 24 June 2021

Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag

Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard Ford

A moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world...

Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all.

Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood.

As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange and ultimately heartbreaking ways.

Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.

'A blend of Normal People and Convenience Store Woman ... pacy and unexpected' Cosmopolitan

'A unique, satisfying read ... can be devoured in one setting' Vice

'Utterly moving' Stylist

'A thought provoking debut ... I loved it' Daily Mail

'Fresh, funny, bittersweet' New York Times

'Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism' Esquire

'Funny, fast-moving and essential... You will devour it' Lara Williams, author of Supper Club

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
24 June 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008356446
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.