Planet Joy

Available

Description

For readers aged 9+ comes the third book in a sparkling series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom , a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.

After years of travelling the world with her family, Joy feels like she's finally found a place she can call home. She's settled in at school, has a new best friend called Benny and she's finally making a difference in the world.

But when a new girl, Phoebe Dark, joins class 6C, Joy discovers there's a whole world out there that she hasn't explored yet . . . Could Plane Tree Gardens be just the beginning?

A heart-warming and joyful series about family, friends and never being too small to make a difference, with gorgeous illustrations from Claire Lefevre.

'A delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning' The Sunday Times on A Girl Called Joy

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471196553

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.